Struggling with ebook Formatting?

On Joel Friedlander’s blog Ed Ditto has written: How to Publish Your eBook from Word to Kindle in under Ten Minutes

Of all the vexing and annoying job’s I hate the most – formatting has got to be it…. It’s particularly vexing because you don’t just format once and that’s it – if there are revisions, edits and corrections (and there will be – no matter how many times your work has been proofread) then you have to spend ages tweaking the layout and formatting.  Then you upload to Kindle preview and that will tell you that you have made mistakes that need fixing. And that process can be repeated until finally Kindle is happy.  So I was thrilled to come across Ed Ditto on Joel Friedlander’s, (book design guy) blog.  His advice is the best I’ve seen on the web. And I don’t care if it takes me ten hours….. just as long as the darn thing gets done and I can go and pour myself a glass of wine and bask in the smug glory that I’ve been able to achieve something a bit techy….

http://www.thebookdesigner.com/2013/01/ed-ditto-scrivener/

Thanks to Ed Ditto (@BooksbyEd)

Leave a Reply

